Togo-Algeria: with or without Adebayor?


Coach Claude Le Roy retained aggressive Emmanuel Adebayor in his 22-man squad for the 2019 African Preliminary Rally against Algeria.

Adebayor refused to play the Gambia in Lomé and Banjul.

It remains to be seen whether the attacker will respond favorably.

The Sparrowhawks have a desperate need for a home win on November 18 against the Algerian Team Leader in their penultimate qualifying match for CAN 2019.

Togo is ranked third in the group with five points in four games, just two behind the leaders of Algeria and Benin.


The selected players

Goalkeepers: Sabirou Bassa Djeri (Cotton Sport, Cameroon), Malcolm Barcola (Lyon, France), Fadil Soumanou (Koroki-Togo).

Defenders: Maklibe Kouloun (Dyto-Togo), Steve Lawson (Livingston, Scotland), James Olufade (Douala Union, Cameroon), Simon Gbegnon (Beziers, France), Ouro-Akoriko Sadate Akakpo (Al ITTIHAD-EGYPT).

Historical data: Lalawele Atakora (Qabala, Azerbaijan), Franco Atchou (Fremad Amager, Denmark), Mathieu Dossevi (Toulouse, France), Bilali Akoro (AS OTR), Razak Boukari (Chateauroux, France), Ihlas Bebou Floyd Ayité England).

The attackers: Emmanuel Adabachor (Baachehir, Turkey), Bondage Zan (Koroki FC-Togo), Kódi Lampa (Berman, Morocco), Kevin Dend (Nimes, France), Pejel Malpa (VVV Venlo, , Togo).


Source link