Wednesday , October 20 2021

Christmas evening. Part 1 "The Olive Dreams" / LR1 / / Latvian Radio


Poets and Rifles – Janis Akuraters, Karlis Skalbes, Edvars Virzas the memories of the First World War, when they were all together in one of the 5th regiments of Zemgale, ordered by Jukums Vãcietis. All three poets saw the scenes of the same war. And each of them has left his testimony …

In the summer of 1914 the First World War began. John Akuraters wrote that the world war "suddenly, for the whole sun, put an end to his life, watching with his mystical sword," and his dreams and fate.

Janis Akuraters, Karlis Skalbe, Edvars Virza volunteered to join the Russian Army Corps formed in the Russian Army in the autumn of 1916.

Jānis Akuraters writes in his diary on November 23, 1916 that he had a conversation with Latvian officers about the duties he had to perform and one of them was writing a time war. And the story of the Latvian constitution must be written in such a way that every host can read it later on Sunday morning for his family in the name of a spouse. It was a special strategy of the Latvian warlords, first of all the governor of the Zemgale Yukuma Vãcietis constitution, to include soldiers, artists and musicians without placing them in the first soldier battles but sending them to the tasks the aesthetic experience of those who disrupt the warrior's cruelty, the pile of falls, the death and courage of the soldiers, and in such a situation to speak of a patriotic language of art that will inspire the Latopoisians. It was a road to our country.

Scriptwriters – Viktors Jansons, Myra Walter. Directed by: Victor Jansson.

Production includes Kaspars Znotins, Vilis Daudzins, Ģirts Krumins

Composer – Jānis Ķirsis. The Art-i-Shock Music Group – Agnese Eglin, Elina Endze, Guna Sneu. Soloist Ruta Duduma.

Sound directors – Gustav Ērenpreiss and Andis Ploks. Producer – Māra Eglīte. Author – Alda Briede.

Radio decoration dedicated to the centenary of the state of Latvia. Recorded at the Latvian Radio Theater in 2018.

Design supported by:

Source link