November 10, 2018
Social network activates an option to delete messages sent to Messenger.
Illustrative image: Pixabay
Recently, Facebook announced that as part of the next version of Messenger, users will be able to delete a message up to ten minutes after sending them and disappear from the inbox of the user who received them.
Also, in the Facebook Messenger update information available in the App Store, you'll find a more detailed description of the feature.
"Delete a message from a chat window after sending it." If you wrongly sent a wrong photo or received a wrong conversation, you can easily fix it by deleting the message within the first 10 minutes you sent it ".
You can delete messages in Messenger so you can not see them on your own, but they will still appear on the receiver's inbox.
We should mention that WhatsApp is the first application of Mark Zuckerberg's platforms that included this option, where users have more time to repent the message, since they can delete up to an hour after sending them.
With information from Milenio